Back to Recent History Page


President – Mitch Rabil

Vice President – Beth Chaplin

Treasurer – Rachel Blankenship

Secretary – Stewart Smith

Past President – Tom Haslach



Sustaining Patrons – Harry Ludwig

Professional Development – Cheryl Waybright

Foundation/Scholarships – Joyce Roper

Georgia Tech Liaison – Kathy Roper

Web Site – Ellen Townsend

Membership – Andrea Bruschi

Associates – Bill Atchison

Career Services – Steve Christopher

Special Events – Gail Herndon

Community Services – Steve Purdon

International Liaison – Eugene de Nijs Bik

Newsletter – Fran Rissland


Back to top


 The Board of Directors voted to create a new position on the Executive Committee and Board of Directors of IFMA Atlanta – Vice President of Professional Development effective December 15, 2004. The motion was seconded by Joyce Roper and carried unanimously.

The “Atlanta Collaborative FM and PM Education Task Force”, a joint venture with the Atlanta chapters of BOMA, AFE, IFMA and IREM. AIA, APPA and IIDA have been invited to participate but do not expect them to be active leaders. The vision of the task force is to “Ensure the Atlanta FM and PM community has the opportunity to participate in world class educational offerings crossing association boundaries to ensure a quality built environment in a changing world.” For 2005, the task force hopes to offer at least 3 (possibly 4) joint education events. All four associations are going to send the same survey to its respective membership base. The data collected will be utilized jointly by the task force and then disseminated to the individual organizations for their use. This data will be used to establish the content, schedule, speakers, and location of the 3-4 events.

Showcased 2004 was held with IIDA – Atlanta Chapter– 172 members registered and all 50 exhibit tables sold. This event was held at Atlanta Biltmore and included a band and an auction that raised funds for the IFMA Foundation.


  • Harry L Ludwig, III Community Service Award – Joanne Cole
  • CFM Award – Anne Schrock
  • Achievement in Facility Management – Barbara de Nijs Bik
  • Outstanding Associate Award – Lynn Moorman
  • Distinguished Member Award – Joyce Roper


Leave a Reply